Trinity Church

Trinity Church photo of Trinity Church
This picturesque cobblestone building constructed in 1898 serves as the Croswell chapel of the Trinity Episcopal Church. Its interior features wooden arches and a rood screen between the nave and the chancel. This structure formerly called Christ Church replaced the county's first Episcopal church building erected nearby in 1870. Among the prominent citizens attending and supporting the present church were the families of lumber barons Wildman Mills, Truman Moss, and Joseph Gaige.

Registered Site L0514
Erected 1977

Location: 124 North Howard
Croswell, Sanilac County

Episcopal Churches

Facebook link
Like us to get daily history updates.
N43.280143 W82.621932
View detailed Google map w/Satellite view
© 1991-2015 James Brennan. All rights reserved.